Governors and Staff

Governors Role
Mrs Jo Donnachie Chairperson
Mrs Sarah Butler Vice-Charirperson
Canon John Rafferty Foundation Governor
Mr Raymond Machell Q.C. Foundation Governor
Mrs Dinah Davis Foundation Governor
Ms Louise Dickinson Foundation Governor
Mr George Tsiantar Foundation Governor
Cllr. Mrs P.B. Young LA Governor
Mrs Cathy Belford Associate Governor
Mr Adrian Godding Associate Governor
Mrs Christina Burns Parent Representative
Mr Oliver Gilmartin Parent Representative
Mr Stuart Nicholls Staff Representative
Mrs Anita Harrop Headteacher (Statutory Right)


Senior Management Team Position
Mrs A Harrop Headteacher
Mrs S Tiernan Deputy Head
Mr S Blain Deputy Head
Mrs N Farrell Assistant Head
Mrs C Castro Business Manager


Teaching Staff        Position
Miss L Sheppard Reception
Miss O Coffey Reception
Mrs S Bloor Reception
Mrs A Burke/Mrs C Gerrard Year 1
Mrs D McDuff Year 1
Miss E Slater Year 1
Miss E Butler Year 2
Mr S Nicholls                          Year 2
Mrs C Robinson                 Year 2
Mrs N Farrell  Year 3       
Mrs J Jennings Year 3  
Mrs C Luckham Year 3  
Mrs R Duggan Year 4  
Mr A McCann Year 4  
Mr J Kerigan Year 4  
Mr S Sands Year 5  
Mrs C Sutton Year 5  
Ms H Carr Year 5  
Miss H Coyle Year 6  
Mrs C O' Keefe  Year 6  
Mrs N Sheldon Year 6  
Mrs C Needham PPA  
Mrs M Mackenzie Music  
Mrs L Pationiott PPA  
Mrs E Maguire Pupil Premium/ Intervention  


Pastoral Care Support

Mrs J Gee


Teaching Assistants  
Mrs P Berry Mrs C Chambers
Mrs P Davison Mrs J Hughes
Mrs J Coughtrey Mrs M Barnes
Mrs G Gardner Mrs L Raw
Mrs J Gee Mrs B Redhead
Mrs S Lindsey Mrs A Taylor
Mrs M Heaton Mrs J Savill
Mrs J Francis Ms S White
Mrs C Howard Mrs D Taylor
Mrs K Hudson  
Mrs H Kerr  


School Office Position
Mrs C Knight School Administrator
Mrs A Hanson School Administrator
Mrs S Dickerson School Administrator
Mrs F Flesk School Administrator
Mrs A Stewart Finance Support Officer


Mrs L Thorley - Supervisor  
Mrs J Doyle Mrs L Wilson
Mrs D Parsonage Mrs C Carrignton
Mrs H Ball Mrs S Davies


Staff Position
Computeam ICT Technicians
Ms A Gee Piano Tutor
Mr J Bryan Woodwind Tutor
Miss H Walker Guitar Tutor


Staff Position
Mr L Brindley Site Manager
Service master Cleaners

Contact the School

St Vincent's Catholic Primary School

Orchard Road
WA15 8EY

Main Contact: Headteacher Mrs A Harrop

Tel: 0161 911 8040


We couldn’t be happier with St Vincent’s, our children are really happy there. - Parent Survey
It is a wonderful environment, our children are flourishing - Parent Survey
The school ethos gives the children excellent opportunities to develop their spirituality and knowledge of their faith. - Parent Survey
It is a really friendly school, I have been made to feel very welcome. - Parent Survey
We love St Vincent’s, keep doing what you are doing! - Parent Survey